Hello, Sexy.

Okay, so after reading countless blogs and online reviews of this product making it sound like the next god send to us beauty lovers – I just had to give it a try and see what the hype was all about.

GlamGlow Supermud Clearing Treatment.

Price? $69.00

Image

For those of you who don’t know this product was created specifically for the hollywood stars. It was designed as a high end facial in a container pretty much. I read ALOT, and I mean ALOT of reviews on this before I decided to purchase it and make the $69 on this thing make somewhat of sense in my head. By reading others reviews and what it claims to do both on Sephora, and on their company website (www.glamglowmud.com) it claims to do exactly this:

  • This formula was clinically developed by GLAMGLOW® dermatological chemists to help fight all common skin concerns including breakouts, discoloration, black and white heads, razor bumps, and in-grown hair. Powerful, skin-clearing mud visibly draws out dirt and congestion while a proprietary six-acid blend dramatically brightens and softens skin. It works to magnetically draw out dirt and pores with Activated-X Charcoal, leaving skin smooth and healthy-looking. (www.sephora.com) 
  • Research results:
    Based on consumer trials:
    After 1 day of use:
    – 94% felt their skin looked renewed
    – 91% saw an improvement in skin clarity
    – 94% felt it gently cleared their skinOn day 7 after using it 3 times in a week:
    – 98% felt their skin looked renewed
    – 97% saw an improvement in skin clarity
    – 97% felt it gently cleared their skin

First Time Review

image (2)

Since I’ve only used this product once, I decided every time I give it a try, I’ll update this post as to how exactly I find it to work for my skin. The first time I tried this was just last week. I took less than a pea size amount and spread it evenly over my skin and already I could see within a few seconds some areas appearing to turn to a light green and starting to harden. The directions say to leave it on anywhere from 5-20 minutes. I decided to leave it on for about 10 minutes, in which I sat myself in front of my bathroom mirror and watched the magic happen.

image (3)

The mask dried up in a matter of 5 minutes, with some parts still a dark damp green. I could see all my pores at maximum size, especially the blackheads on my nose (yuck!), but none the less very cool. Under the mask my skin felt quite tight and tingly. I then used warm water to rinse it off and felt my skin was refreshed, and my pores seemed a lot more tightened. I noticed it brought a lot of the crap to the surface which then was easier to extract – like my black heads and some whiteheads I had.

I can’t say too much since I’ve only used it once, but what I can say is that I have high expectations for this products and high hopes that it will only continue to do better for my skin. I will post more pictures tomorrow as an update!

For those of you who have used it, what are your opinions on it?

Let me know in the comments below.

xoxo

– E

Leave a comment